WatchBeast

For when you need more time…

Hamilton Ventura 80 – Baselworld 2015

Leave a comment

hamilton-ventura-elvis-80

Hamilton watches have released a new Ventura in order to commemorate what would have been Elvis’s 80th birthday this past January 8th, 2015. The watch will be available in 4 variations: Quartz, with a stainless steel case and a choice between rubber or steel bracelet and an automatic, H-10 80 hour power reserve movement, with a black case and this time a choice between rubber or leather strap.

Hamilton-Ventura-Elvis-80-Automatic-2

I already have a Hamiton Ventura automatic  as below and I simply love this watch.  I love Elvis and I love the Ventura! I know the Ventura’s are a very provocative watch, with most people either loving them or hating them, or secretly loving them but not daring enough to wear one. Lately I have been pretty content with my watch collection and the only things catching my eye are things beyond my pocket such as a Patek Phillippe Aquanaut but when I saw this I really was smitten. However, at 42,5 x 44,6 mm in size I will have to try one on as it might just be too big for me.

The one I like is the stainless steel face with stainless steel bracelet.

20130801-085352-AM.jpg

Author: ibeastie

Interested in Photography, Watches, Style and Cars

Leave a Reply

