WatchBeast

For when you need more time…

Timex Donald Duck – Watch Collection No 1

Leave a comment

The Root of the passion for watches.

 

Timex Donald Duck

 

My very first watch was a Timex with “Donald Duck” written on the face which was white with blue lettering and numbers. It was a birthday present from my Auntie Vera and Uncle Henry, given to me in 1966 and although I no longer wear it, I still have it in my watch collection – cherished for being my first ever watch!

 

I wont claim that this is the watch that kick started my passion for and interest in watches, its significance and value to igniting that particular spark is small. I think that spark was ignited later in my life in my late twenties but more of that later in the collection. Perhaps though a small seed was sown with this watch though clearly its value lies in its sentimental worth, more than in its significance to my Journey Through Time.

 

Do you have your first ever watch?

Author: ibeastie

Interested in Photography, Watches, Style and Cars

Leave a Reply

